an update.

For those of you that do read my blog and have been missing my regular posts for monday must-reads and travel tuesday, I am very sorry! I just wanted to let everyone know that I have been busy lately working on my first actual attempt at novel-writing. I am working on my first legit manuscript, and that has been consuming a lot of my time that I normally used for blogging. So I am hoping maybe this time I can finish a full manuscript and go through the motions of getting it read by the right people. I will update my blog if anything new comes of that endeavor. 🙂

via KGByardsale

Also, for the past few weeks I have been interning with a book publisher, and have been getting the opportunity to read unpublished manuscripts and provide a detailed report to my supervisor. It’s been such a good opportunity, and I am loving all of the reading that I am getting to do.

It feels so good to say that my past few weeks have been filled with reading and writing, and those are my two favorite things.

So that is where I am right now, friends! I hope you all will stick with me through this.

Happy Friday!
-earthtocassie

 

p.s. This weekend I am helping my sister move away to college. It’s weird, exciting and heartbreaking.

 

3 thoughts on “an update.

  1. Such fantastic updates, Cassie. You have so much talent and I so look forward to your blogs. This will be a joyous time for MJ and a new adventure for all of us as MJ moves on. The love you have for each other and the love I have for both of you has “No bounds”

  2. That’s great! Good luck on your endeavors! If you ever decide to write a children’s book and need an illustrator, I’m your gal!!! 😛

Leave a Reply

