update on a baseball romance.

First thing is first… I CAN’T BELIEVE WHAT IS GOING ON IN OAKLAND RIGHT NOW.

Sorry for yelling, but I have been in a constant state of shock and awe at how the A’s have been doing. Back in July I made a post about my love affair with the A’s, and I couldn’t wait to see what the boys of summer did with the rest of the season. They are continuing to be the greatest story in baseball right now. The Texas Rangers have led the American League West for six months… SIX MONTHS, and tonight they go into game 162 tied for first with the Oakland A’s. I am actually almost in tears from the anticipation and the excitement. Reports are saying that Oakland is going to have a sell-out today, and my heart is broken that I won’t be there, but my god… what a season it’s been. Giants fans, you think you had torture… try this one on for size.
Good luck today boys! Make me proud.

 

 

One thought on “update on a baseball romance.

  1. Karen Dunlap says:

    Cassie – you are a true fan and they did not let you DOWN – so happy for every A’s fan but especially for you Cassie – hugs

Leave a Reply

