monday must-reads.

Alright, well I had some time to read a bit again so here is the first monday must read post in about a month. It only has two books, but I promise they are good ones. 🙂

1. The Casual Vacancy

Let’s be real, you all saw this coming from me. It’s taken me a few weeks to write about it on here, but I finished this book about a day and a half after I got it. And as a true JK Rowling fan, I automatically have to give it five stars. I don’t want to ruin anything for anyone since it just came out, but I will say that while it’s a lot slower of a read than any Harry Potter book, it’s eloquent and I finished the book in tear. If you are a fan of her writing, then it is definitely worth reading.

2. An Abundance of Katherines

I have finally finished reading all of the books that John Green has written so far. This was a cute little book about a nerdy kid named Colin who has an affinity for girls named Katherine. He’s dated plenty of them, 19 to be exact, and has gotten dumped by every last one. After Katherine XIX, Colin and his best friend set out on a road trip to forget her, and Colin is determined to pen The Theorem for Underlying Katherine Predictability.

If anyone who reads this has any reading suggestions for me, just post the title and author as a comment. I love getting new reading ideas.

Happy Reading!

-earthtocassie

One thought on “monday must-reads.

  1. Cassie, Once again you jumped up to the plate with your ability to entice the reader to READ. I particularly liked the way you spoke about J.K. Rowlings new novel without a spoiler. Keep it up and I look forward to your next “ramblings”. Suggested read for you would be Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand. She was way ahead of the times when she wrote this novel back in 1957. James Patterson has written some great novels also and his new one is NYPD RED.
    .

Leave a Reply

